Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Hobby Polish Bloggers Facebook-Only Giveaway!

Hey folks!  Nice and easy giveaway for ya, all you need to do is Like some Facebook pages! Giveaway runs from September 17-September 30th and is open worldwide to anyone over age 18.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out our sponsors!

A Little Polish http://alittlepolish.blogspot.com
acidicice http://www.acidicice.co.za
Addicted to Polish http://addictedtopolish.blogspot.com
BeginNails: Every Journey Has A Beginning http://www.beginnails.blogspot.com
B'Nails http://boomernails.blogspot.com/
Canadian Nail Fanatic http://canadiannailfanatic.blogspot.ca/
Carinae L'etoile's polish stash http://www.carinaeletoile.com
Copycat Claws http://www.copycatclaws.blogspot.ca
Doctor Crafty https://doctorcrafty.wordpress.com
Fashion Footing http://fashionfooting.blogspot.com
I Feel Polished http://www.ifeelpolished.com
Imperfectly Painted http://www.imperfectlypainted.com/
LacqueredGeek http://www.facebook.com/lacqueredgeek
Lavish Layerings http://www.lavishlayerings.blogspot.com/
Les essais beauté de Schette http://schette08.free.fr/essaisbeaute/
Lit From Within http://beautylitfromwithin.blogspot.com/
Lustrous Lacquer http://www.lustrouslacquer.blogspot.com
Manic Talons http://www.manictalons.com
Manicure Addict http://www.manicureaddict.com
Pamper with Polish http://www.pamperwithpolish.com
Peer Pressure Polish http://www.peerpressurepolish.com
Plump and Polished http://www.plumpandpolished.com
Polish Galore http://www.polishgalore.com
Polished and Glittered http://www.polishedandglittered.com
ProcrastiNails http://www.ProcrastiNails.com
Sammy Gail's Nails http://sammygailsnails.blogspot.com
Sassy Shelly http://www.sassyshelly.com
Shelby Lou Nails http://shelbylounails.blogspot.com
The Dalai Lama's Nails http://www.thedalailamasnails.com
The Polished Hippy http://thepolishedhippy.blogspot.com/
The Polished Mommy http://www.thepolishedmommy.com/
The Sparkling Hoard http://www.thesparklinghoard.com/
xoxo, Jen http://xoxojen.com

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Indigo Bananas Summer Rains Collection Part 3: Rainbow in the Dark, Molten Universe, and Storm Drops

Products provided for review

As far as formula goes, everything in this collection was pretty much the same.  Smooth, no problems, and opaque in 2-3 coats.  The flakies are thin and sit nice and flat against the nail (these aren't those awful, stiff flakies you'll find in many flakie polishes these days).  Dry time is average.

Rainbow in the Dark is a black jelly filled with large red and green multichrome flakies, small blue and gold flakies, and holographic pigment (loosely linear effect).  It's a fun way to wear black, and it kind of reminds me of Christmas lights shining through the darkness!

In sun

Indoors, with flash

Indoors, by a window

Molten Universe is a bright orange (red-leaning) jelly base filled with red/green (appeares red/gold) shifty flakies, red/green (appears green) shifting shimmer, and small purple flakies (very hard to capture on camera).  This color is great for both summer and fall!

In sun

In sun, you can see the flakies nicely here!

In shade

Storm Drops features a light blue (gray-toned) crelly base filled with silver flake and violet/aqua shifting shimmer.  It's sort of a less dreary version of Illamasqua Raindrops!  It also makes me think of Elsa from Disney's Frozen

 
In sun

Indoors, by a window

Indoors, with flash

Indoors, with flash, blurry to show shimmer

Polishes from the Summer Rains collection cost $7.25 for 8mL (mini) or $12 for 15 mL (full sized) and can be purchased from the Indigo Bananas website or from international stockists listed HERE.  Be sure to Like the Indigo Bananas Facebook page to stay up to date on the latest collections!

Products provided for review